Menu
Home Page
National Poetry Day Celebrations Friday 4th October
Home Page

Hadrian Primary School

"An outstanding school where children make excellent progress" Ofsted

Y3 Miss Goodall/Miss Pippin

Picture 1
Picture 2

Welcome to Class 6 and to the start of the KS2 journey!

 

We are a Year 3 class and our teachers are Miss Pippin and Miss Goodall. We will be supported by Miss Anderson and Mrs Giles.

Picture 1
Picture 2

P.E. will usually be every Tuesday afternoon. Sometimes P.E. time slots do change so it important that P.E. kits are brought to school and left in the cloakroom. Anyone wearing earrings must either remove them or cover them with plasters. Swimming will start after the Easter holidays.

Picture 1
Picture 2

Homework will be given out on a Thursday and should be completed for the following Tuesday. Your child will be set a task or tasks on the MyMaths website. Usernames and passwords will be found in your child’s homework book. They will also have weekly spellings to learn and occasionally other pieces of homework. If your child needs help, he or she should speak to one of their teachers as soon as possible.

Picture 1
Picture 2

Reading is a fundamental skill and it is important that all children are given the opportunity to read at home. Their reading books will be available for them to take home every night and should be brought back to school every morning. We encourage children to be responsible for their own reading books. Books will be changed once they are complete and have a signature from home.

Children are given opportunities to quiet read / read with their reading buddies during the week. We encourage children to bring in a book, comic, magazine or other suitable reading material.These can be kept in their tray and read during these periods.

Picture 1
Picture 2

 Please note all dates are subject to change.

 

Thursday 12th September - Thurston meeting 3:30pm ICT room)

Monday7th October - PARENTS EVENING

Monday 14th October - Thurston week begins

Friday 15th November - Children in Need

Monday 2nd December - Harbour lights (TBC)

Thursday 5th December - Christmas Fayre

Wednesday 11th December - Junior shows (1:45pm & 6pm)

Monday 16th December - Carols by Candlelight

Wednesday 18th December - Y3/4 Christmas party

Monday 3rd February - PARENTS EVENING

Thursday 6th February - Autumn Attendance Assemblies

Friday 14th February - INSERVICE DAY

Friday 13th March - Red Nose Day/Sport Relief

Wednesday 1st April - Make Easter eggs

Thursday 2nd April - Display Easter eggs

Thursday 23rd April - Spring attendance assemblies

Thursday 30th April - Elections (Nursery closed)

Monday 4th May - KS1 SATS begin (TBC)

Friday 8th May - Mayday Bank holiday

Monday 11th May - KS2 SATS (TBC)

Friday 22nd May - INSERVICE DAY

Wednesday 17th June - Sports Day

Wednesday 24th June - Provisional Sports day

Friday 3rd July - Full day rehearsal @ Customs house

Monday 6th July - Full day rehearsal @ Customs house

Tuesday 7th July - Summer Spectacular

Over the year we will be adding information and photographs / videos of the children’s activities.

Top