Menu
Home Page
Infant (AM) and Junior (PM) Sports day is Wednesday 19th June (If the weather is poor the provisional sports day is Wednesday 26th June).
Home Page

Hadrian Primary School

"Pupils enjoy coming to school everyday, they are highly motivated and leaders and teachers are enthusiastic about providing an ambitious curriculum for all pupils" Ofsted 2022

Be Unique;Believe, Achieve, Succeed Together

Nursery Miss Hill

Welcome to Hadrian Nursery!

 

Hello, my name is Miss Hill, and I am the Nursery Teacher here at Hadrian Primary School. I am really looking forward to learning with all the children in the year ahead. It is going to be an exciting learning adventure!

 

Here you can find out more about our Nursery, see what our lovely children have been up to and keep up to date with important information.

 

At Hadrian Primary School we are very lucky to have our own purpose built Nursery on our school site. Children have access to our wonderfully resourced Nursery and fabulous large outdoor area! Nursery is the very first step in your child’s learning journey and we are committed to providing a safe, happy and stimulating first experience of school life.

 

Our Nursery Staff:

Miss B Hill is the Nursery Teacher (Purple group keyworker)

Mrs D Greener is the Early Years Teaching Assistant (Blue group keyworker)

Mrs S Patterson is the Early Years Teaching Assistant (Yellow group keyworker)

 

Our session times:

 

Morning sessions (AM): 8:45am - 11:45am

Afternoon sessions (PM): 12:30pm-3:30pm

30 hours (All day): 8:45am-3:30pm

 

Please arrive on time for your child's session, we are no longer offering flexible drop off and collection times. This is important as it ensures that the children are able to settle and get ready to learn with no disruptions to their session. Thank you for your co-operation. If you are going to be late, we politely request that you give us a phone call to let us know.

If you would like to have a chat about your child, then please let me know. I can then arrange a quiet time and place for us to have a chat. 

 

Term dates:

Autumn 1:

Monday 5th September: INSET Day

Tuesday 6th September: 30 hours children begin their sessions.

Monday 12th September: AM and PM children begin their sessions.

Monday 19th September: Nursery closed - Bank Holiday for the Queen's Funeral. 

Friday 30th September: Nursery event for McMillan Coffee Morning - bring your pennies, buy a yummy cake, and share a story with your child to raise money for this charity. 

Friday 21st October: School breaks up for half term.

 

Autumn 2:

Monday 31st October: Back to school and Halloween theme day.

Friday 5th November: Bonfire Night activities in Nursery

Friday 11th November: Remembrance Day

Monday 14th November - Friday 18th November: National Nursery Rhyme Week

Wednesday 14th December: 10am Nativity Performance (AM/30hours) and 2pm (PM/30hours)

Tuesday 20th December: Nursery Christmas Party at 12:30pm. Nursery closed all children in the morning session

Friday 23rd December: Last day of Autumn Term 

 

Spring 1:

Monday 9th January: First day of Spring Term 

Thursday 16th February: Children break up for half term.

Friday 17th February: Inservice Day - Nursery Closed

 

Spring 2:

Monday 27th February: First day of Spring Term 2 

Tuesday 28th February: NEU Strike Day - Nursery closed

Monday 6th March - Monday 13th March: Mother's Day raffle open.

Monday 13th March: Mother's Day raffle drawn. 

Monday 27th March: Easter activities week - more information to follow 

Friday 31st March: Last day of Spring term. 

 

Summer 1:

Monday 17th April: First day of Summer Term

Monday 1st May: Bank Holiday - Nursery Closed

Thursday 4th May: Elections - Nursery Closed (TBC)

Monday 8th May: Bank holiday for the King's coronation - Nursery Closed 

 

 

What do you need to bring?

 

 

 

How we learn in Nursery

The Nursery curriculum is based around the 'Early Years Foundation Stage Framework' (EYFS) which covers 7 different areas of learning. These are:

Communication and Language 

Physical Development

Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Literacy

Mathematics

Understanding the World

Expressive Arts and Design

 

 

Learning is play - based which means that on the whole, children choose the activity that they would like to do and their learning is supported and extended by adults in the classroom, as part of their play. Learning also takes place in small groups, or whole class sessions which we plan based around the children’s interests and topics relevant to them such as seasonal change. 

 

There is a link to our long term curriculum map in the Parent/Carers information section at the bottom of this page. 

 

 

Getting Ready for Nursery

SeeSaw

Seesaw is the fantastic online learning platform we have started using in EYFS from September 2022. We encourage you to join so we can celebrate your child's learning journey through Nursery. 

Your child or a familiar adult will upload content to their own secure space, which can then be viewed at school and by your family at home.  Each child will bring home a unique code to enable you to access their online space.  Seesaw also enables you to comment and contribute to your child's online learning journey, something we really value! It really is a lovely way for you to see what we are learning about in Nursery and to stay connected to any messages or key information. There are two Seesaw apps that we use. Seesaw family, which enables you to view work and connect with myself and the Seesaw class app, which is used by your child for learning from home.  

 If you have any queries or comments, please speak to me. 

Top