Menu
Home Page
Junior Panto Wednesday 12th December Afternoon (under 5's allowed) 2.00pm, Evening 6.30pm (no under 5's allowed) Infant Nativity Friday 14th December 10.45am (under 5's allowed) and 2.00pm (no under 5's allowed)
Home Page

Hadrian Primary School

"An outstanding school where children make excellent progress" Ofsted

Nursery Mrs Baxendale

 

Welcome to Hadrian Nursery!

 

Welcome to Hadrian Nursery - We look forward to working with you and your child throughout the coming year.  Please remember that your child will need a complete change of clothing with them every day, as nursery play is very messy!  Also remember to bring a named bottle of water every day (no juice or pop, please)  If your child is not yet toilet trained, they will need nappies, wipes and disposal bags with them every day.  Please ensure that ALL clothing is clearly marked with your child's name, as children become very upset when items are mislaid or mixed up.  Nursery staff cannot be held responsible for the loss of personal items. 

 

Our times are:

 

Morning session - 8.30-8.45am to 11.15-11.30am 

Afternoon session 12.30-12.45pm to 3.15-3.30pm 

 

Here are some dates for your diary:

 

Wednesday 12th September 9.15 - 10.15 and weekly thereafter - 'Hadrian Little Learners' weekly Parent and Toddler Group in the school hall.  All parents with pre-nursery age children are welcome to attend.  No need to book. 

 

Tuesday 18th September - pm - Hadrian Mela (weather permitting) - details to follow. 

 

Monday 8th October and Tuesday 9th October - 8.45 - 9.15 (morning families) 12.45 - 1.15 (afternoon families) - Parents/Carers Drop in session.  Come to Nursery with your child and take part in our exciting activities.  Please choose one session.  

 

Wednesday 10th October - Autumn walk.  Volunteers needed.  

 

Tuesday 16th October 10am (morning families), 2pm (afternoon families) - Nursery Harvest Festival.  Donations of tinned food gratefully accepted.  

 

Friday 19th October/Monday 29th October - Break up/return to Nursery.  

 

Thursday 29th November, Friday 30th November - 8.45 - 9.45 (morning families) 12.45 - 1.45 (afternoon families) - Family Christmas Craft Events.  Come to Nursery with your child and make some decorations to take home.  Please choose one session.  

 

Tuesday 4th December - 9.45 - 12pm - Beauty and The Beast Pantomime at The Customs House.  £10 per ticket.  Children MUST be accompanied by an adult.  If you would like to go, please pay £10 deposit by Friday 28th September.  No Nursery sessions on this day.  

 

Wednesday 12th December - Family visit to Fenwick's window - time tbc.  No Nursery sessions today.  

 

Tuesday 18th December - 10am - Whole Nursery Nativity.  No pm session today. 

 

Thursday 20th December - Whole Nursery Christams Party.  No pm session today.  

 

Friday 21st December/Monday 7th January - Break up/return to Nursery.  

 

Top